Board of Police Commissioners

The Board of Police Commissioners is responsible for the delivery of policing services in the city, providing general direction, policy and priorities, and developing long-term plans for the Moose Jaw Police Service.


Headquarters is responsible for the administration of the Moose Jaw Police Service. Its functions include policy development, strategic planning, budget development and oversight, operational oversight, and professional standards.

Rick Bourassa – Chief of Police
Rick Johns – Deputy Chief of Police
Lisa Cyrenne – Finance
Lori Anderson – Executive Assistant

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for ensuring the effective and efficient operation of the Moose Jaw Police Service.