Swearing-In Ceremony

The Moose Jaw Police Service and the Moose Jaw Board of Police Commissioners will be hosting a Swearing-In Ceremony on Tuesday, July 2, 2024.

The ceremony will take place in the new multi-purpose classroom within the Moose Jaw Police Service headquarters (21 Fairford Street West) starting at 3:30 p.m. with the Honourable Brian Hendrickson, Judge of the Provincial Court of Saskatchewan, administering the oath.

Kelly Baxter will be sworn in as the newest member of the Moose Jaw Board of Police Commissioners.

The media and the community are invited to attend the event.

Baxter will replace Commissioner Nicole Swanson, who resigned after re-locating outside of Moose Jaw.

We would like to thank Commissioner Swanson for her time served on the Board.