Swearing-In Ceremony

The Moose Jaw Police Service and the Moose Jaw Board of Police Commissioners will be hosting a Swearing-In Ceremony on Thursday, January 4, 2024.

The ceremony will take place at the Performing Arts Theatre (connected to the Moose Jaw Public Library) starting at 2:00 p.m. with the Honourable Brian Hendrickson, Judge of the Provincial Court of Saskatchewan, administering the oaths.

Cst. Sukhraj Jawanda, Jeremy Wright, and Cory Knutt are the successful candidates after a lengthy and extensive application process. Cst. Jawanda is an experienced member, who comes to the MJPS from the Saskatchewan Highway Patrol. Cst. Jawanda began with the MJPS on December 11, 2023.

Cory Knutt and Jeremy Wright are new recruits and will begin their 20-week training program at the Saskatchewan Police College on Monday, January 8, 2024.

Moose Jaw Board of Police Commissioners members Doug Blanc, Crystal Froese, Clive Tolley, Patricia Martynook, and Nicole Swanson will also be sworn in at the ceremony.

The media and the community are invited to attend the event.


For further information please contact:

Jay-D Haughton

Public Information and Strategic Communication Manager

Moose Jaw Police Service

21 Fairford St West

Phone: 306-513-7910